There are two ways of challenging our own limitation. They look similar from outside, but totally different from inside.

*

I used to watch other yogis and tried to achieve same strange poses. I thought if I could go a bit deeper in the pose, I might be able to do that. I forced my body to make shape as same as others. Ego force the shape.

When I could do it, it was my pride of my efforts.

But we often jump over limitation without aware, hurt ourselves.

*

By operation and chemotherapy, I lost my ability and strength for a year. I needed to accept my condition. My yoga teacher, Justin, guided me and let me calm down.

*

On the way of recovery every single step was challenging my limitation. I did’t force myself, listened my body and mind, stayed next of my limit comfortably. 

Now I’m playing the edge of my limitation. Sometimes my legs are shaking, look same as before.  But my breathing are calm, mind watchs inwards. I can go more freely deeply into my pose. I’m happy where I am.

*

Justin   http://www.iyengar-yoga-bangkok.com/

