In sunny morning I prepare teaching yoga, checking today’s sequence, having Banana bread. 

Banana is excellent energy source, bring energy immediatly also last long, has vitamin B1, B2, niacin, potassium, magnesium, dietary fiber and low calorie.

When I was small girl, Mum said I could eat once a piece. One day Mum went shopping, I sneaked into kitchen and ate whole bunch…and  got stomackache.

*

I still love banana, buy a bunch often. When the sweetest time comes, I bake Banana bread.

Whole wheat banana bread

Ingredients; egg 1, pecan nuts, unsalted butter 80g, brown sugar 80g, banana 300g, honey 1Tbs.  A(whole wheat flour for cake 80g, tapioca flower 40g, baking powder 10g)

  1. Keep egg in room temperature for 1 hour.
  2. Over the mould by wax paper. Pre heat the oven 180 degree.
  3. Put pecan nut in food processer. Grind and take it out.
  4. Put cold butter in the food processer. Grind until smooth.
  5. Add sugar. Grind until smooth.
  6. Add Egg. Grind until smooth.
  7. Add banana and honey. Grind until smooth.
  8. Pour mixture in a bowl. Add A on it. Mix gentry from the bottom.
  9. Pour in the mould. Level the surface. Sprinkle pecan nut. Push into the surface.
  10. Bake in the oven. When the surface is done, turn to 160 degree. Bake about 30 min until inside is baked.

 Or I freeze banana. Peel the skin, squeeze lime on, wrap, flatten and freeze. I ate it without defrost like ice-cream, add in yogurt, can be ingredient of  smoozie or other day’s banana bread.

*

Eat up. Go out with full of enegy. Jolly day is waiting!

