Whip, whip, whip.

And whip and whip and whip

I can’t see even a slightly change.

*

Whip, whip, whip.

And whip and whip and whip

Nothing happens.

Whip, whip, whip

Start wondering

Is this whipping cream?

*

Whip, whip, whip

Start doubting

Am I doing correct way?

*

Whip, whip, whip

And whip and whip and whip

Even with such a long effort, nothing happens.

This is not whipping cream.

This is waste of effort. This will not make shape forever.

I should stop whipping.

At the very moment I’m giving up, change starts happening.

Once it starts, cream makes shape so easily.

*

I am happy to have kept whipping.

I am happy not to have given up.

*

You are the one who can be happy.

Because you are the one who kept whipping until making a change.

*

Poem by Mio Nozaki. Translated. Namaste.

